People can contact you on Telegram if they know your phone number or if you message them first.
If they don’t know your phone number, they can find you in these cases:
- When you both are members of the same group.
- If you set a public username. Others can use Global Search and find you by your username.
- If you opt-in to appear in the People Nearby section (this is turned off by default).